Fiction · Musings · Poetry · School · Short Stories

Entangled

fb_img_1472978510162

In  my  mind  I  saw   her  face

No,  not  her  face

I  saw  her  heart

In  my  mind  I  saw  her  heart  come  face  to  face  with  mine

In  my  mind  I  saw  how  my  heart  drifted

Like  hers  pushed,  shoved even,  mine  away

I  saw   how  with  each  step,  mine  made  two  away

My  heart  was  trying  too  hard

This  I  knew  too  well

She  came  to  me

She  always  did

But  my  body  saw  no  sense

Urged  me  to  hide.

Photo courtesy

Leave a Reply

