Life and People

Still Promises

odongoem

IMG_20160816_071204

I stood before the mirror, again, this time in the ungodly hours of the night, deep inside hoping that I would see something different. I felt the urge to laugh at myself. The urge to burst into laughter at my thought. What did I expect to see in the mirror if not my own reflection? My own image staring at me. Revealing the person I had become.

Thoughts crossed my mind in successive ripples and I wanted to give up. To throw in the towel and abandon my rather seem to be ridiculous thoughts. That was what I had become good at after all. I had practiced and perfected that art of life-giving up. Maybe I expected to see a miracle. I heard a song lyric play in my head…
The man in the mirror is a miracle…
Or better still, I wanted to see the me I used to…

View original post 922 more words

Leave a Reply

